The CWWA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from all member provinces and territories

The CWWA Board has adopted the Policy Governance model, by which the Board sets out policies for Ends - its own behaviour, and limitations (where necessary) on the authority of the Executive Director to carry out his or her functions, as well as policies for monitoring and reviewing performance. The model is intended to be a living document, clarifying roles and responsibilities for all members.


Learn about the origin of the Association, and how our staff and Board have helped shape CWWA since its creation 25 years ago. Download the CWWA History, the first 25 years: 1986 to 2011

Governance Documents:

Board of Directors

Provincial and Territorial Representatives

Clayton Tiedemann

Director, Technologies
EPCOR Water Services
13410 St. Albert Trail
Edmonton AB,  T5L 4P2
PHONE: (780) 467-8655

British Columbia
Ted Robbins

Capital Regional District
479 Island Highway
Victoria, BC V9B 1H7 
PHONE: (250) 360-3061

Greg Archibald

Pembina Valley Water Cooperative Inc.
429 Industrial Dr., Box 1180
Altona, MB  R0G 0B0

New Brunswick
Kendall Mason

Deputy Commissioner
City of Saint John
Water and Wastewater Operations
Box 1971
Saint John, NB E2L 4L1
PHONE: (506) 658-2810

Lynnann Winsor

Director of Water & Wastewater
City of St. John's
Department of Public Works
25 Blackler Avenue
St. John's, NL A1E 3E8
PHONE: (709) 576-2531

Northwest Territories
Chris Greencorn

City of Yellowknife
Public Works & Engineering
P.O. Box 580
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N4

Nova Scotia
Andrew MacKinnon

Director of Public Works
Town of Truro
P.O. Box 427
Truro, NS B2N 5C5
PHONE: (902) 895-4243
FAX: (902) 893-6091

Nunavut Territory
Bev Mollard

VP, Operations
Ontario Clean Water Agency
One Yonge Street
Suite 1700
Toronto, ON M5E 1E5
PHONE: (416) 314-3578

Nancy Kodousek

Regional Municipality of Waterloo
Water Services
150 Frederick Street
Kitchener, ON N2G 4J3
PHONE: (519) 575-4447
FAX: (519) 575-4452

Prince Edward Island
Matt Duffy

Cornwall, Town of
PO Box 430
Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0
Phone: (902) 566-2354


Jerry Cheshuk

Manager, Wastewater Treatment
City of Regina
Queen Elizabeth II Court 2476 Victoria Ave P.O. Box 1790 Regina, SK S4P 3C8
PHONE: (306) 777-7440
FAX: 777-6717

Yukon Territory
David Albisser

Manager, Water & Waste Services
City of Whitehorse
2121 - 2nd Avenue
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1C2
PHONE: (867) 668-8351
FAX: (867) 668-8653

Robert Haller
Executive Director

11 - 1010 Polytek Street
Ottawa, ON K1J 9H9
PHONE: (613) 747-0524
FAX: (613) 747-0523

Member Association Representatives

RÉSEAU environnement
Diana Qing Tao

1st Vice President
Director of Business Development
Tetra Tech
5100 Sherbrooke Street East, Suite 900
Montréal, QC H1V 3R9
PHONE: (514) 257-2427
ext. 3306
FAX: (514) 257-2414

Michèle Grenier

Manager of Operations Ontario Water Works Association 922 The East Mall Dr Suite 100 Toronto, ON M9B 6K1 phone: (416) 231-1555

Kevin Syrnick

City of Regina 2476 Victoria Avenue, P.O. Box 1790, Regina, SK S4P 3C8 phone: (306) 751-4456

William Fernandes

2nd Vice President
Director of Wastewater
Region of Peel
1300 Lakeshore Road East
Mississauga, ON
L5E 1E9
PHONE: (905) 791-7800
ext. 4404
FAX: (905) 791-0728

Roland Richard

49 Grand Boul.
Grande-Digue, NB E4R 4L2
PHONE: (506) 576-9510

Colwyn Sunderland
Past President

Specialist, Asset and Demand Management
Kerr Wood Leidal Associates Ltd.
201 - 3045 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC  V8T 4N2 PHONE: (250) 595-4223
FAX: (250) 595-4224



Back to Top